Past Speakers

2017    2016    2015    2014    2013    2012    2011    2010


Professor the Hon Bob CARR
2015 Speaker

Director, Australia-China Relations Institute 

HE Ms Frances Adamson 
2012, 2014 Speaker

Former Australian Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China

Zha Daojiong 
2014 Speaker

Professor of the school of International Studies at Peking University

Jane Perlez 
2014 Speaker

Chief diplomatic correspondent for The New York Times

Hon John Brumby
2013 Speaker

Premier of Victoria (2007 – 2010); Independent Director, Huawei Technologies (Australia)

Professor David Walker
2012, 2013, 2014 Speaker

Professor of Australian Studies at Deakin University and BHP Billiton Chair of Australian Studies at Peking University

Justin Yifu LIN 
2012 Speaker

Professor of the China Centre for Economic Research (CCER) and honorary dean of National School of Development (NSD) at Peking University;  the former Senior Vice President and Chief Economist of the World Bank.