The University of Melbourne

Established in 1853, the University of Melbourne is an Australian public research university located in Melbourne, Victoria that makes distinctive contributions to society in research, learning and teaching and engagement. It is Australia's second oldest university and the oldest in Victoria. Times Higher Education ranks Melbourne as 34th in the world. Melbourne's main campus is located in Parkville, an inner suburb north of the Melbourne central business district, with several other campuses located across Victoria. Melbourne is a sandstone university and a member of the Group of Eight, Universitas 21 and the Association of Pacific Rim Universities. Four Australian prime ministers and five governors-general have graduated from Melbourne. Seven Nobel laureates have been students or faculty, the most of any Australian university.

For more information, see:

Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Corrs Chambers Westgarth is a premium independent law firm. Corrs works with the clients as true partners in their business. Corrs bring insight, innovation and agility to create success for them on a global stage.

Corrs has a strong history spanning more than 150 years but is firmly focussed on creating opportunities for clients in the rapidly changing business landscape of today and tomorrow. The vision of Corrs as a world class law firm is to drive Australia’s competitiveness and its economic engagement with Asia.

Corrs has offices in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, and Perth as well as a strong partnering relationships throughout the Asia Pacific region and worldwide. The network of the world’s best independent firms provide a competitive advantage for clients. That gives Corrs the flexibility to deliver the most effective and expert solution for their international needs.

Corrs is led by our Chief Executive Officer, John W.H. Denton and Chairperson, Teresa Handicott.

For more information, see:

The University of Queensland, Australia

The University of Queensland (UQ) is one of Australia’s leading research and teaching institutions. UQ strives for excellence through the creation, preservation, transfer and application of knowledge. For more than a century, UQ has educated and worked with outstanding people to deliver knowledge leadership for a better world.

Founded in 1909, UQ is the oldest, most selective and largest university in the Australian state of Queensland. The University of Queensland is a member of the Australia's research-intensive Group of Eight, the global network of research universities Universitas 21 and a founding charter member of Edx, an online higher education consortium led by Harvard and MIT. 

For more information, please visit:

Australia China Council

ACYD is delighted to welcome the Australia-China Council as a Major Partner again in 2016!

The Australia-China Council was established by the Australian Government in 1978 to promote mutual understanding and foster people-to-people relations between Australia and China.  The ACC has been a major support of ACYD since its inception in 2010.

ACYD thanks ACC for its ongoing support!  




ANZ remains ACYD’s Major Partner in 2016. ANZ provides a range of banking and financial products and services to over 9 million customers. ANZ are committed to building lasting partnerships with customers, shareholders and communities in 34 countries in Australia, New Zealand, throughout Asia and the Pacific, and in the Middle East, Europe and America. The company employs over 50,000 people worldwide.

Thank you ANZ for your ongoing support!  We look forward to visiting you in Hong Kong!