2013 ACYD Speaker List

ACYD Speakers

Keynote Speakers

  • Gillian Bird, Deputy Secretary and Ambassador to ASEAN
  • Professor Kerry Brown, Executive Director, University of Sydney China Studies Centre; and Professor of Chinese Politics, University of Sydney
  • Hon John Brumby, Premier of Victoria (2007 – 2010); Independent Director, Huawei Technologies (Australia)
  • John Denton, Partner, Corrs Chambers and Westgarth
  • Professor the Hon Gareth Evans AC QC, Chancellor of the Australian National University; former President Emeritus of the International Crisis Group; and former Australian Foreign Minister
  • Kevin Hobgood-Brown, Managing Director, Riverstone Advisory; and Deputy Chair, Australia-China Council
  • Dennis Richardson AO, Secretary, Department of Defence
  • Peter Varghese AO , Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • David WalkerProfessor of Australian Studies at Deakin University and BHP Billiton Chair of Australian Studies at Peking University

Session Speakers

Video Speakers

NB: More speakers will be detailed in the coming weeks.